NYNDK - Nordic Disruption

NYNDK - Nordic Disruption

The NYNDK Jazz Collective is a Trans-Atlantic collective bringing together musicians from New York (NY), Norway (N), and Denmark (DK), uniting three places that have significant roles in jazz history. Established in 2003, its founding members are Danish pianist Soren Moller, Norwegian saxophonist Ole Mathisen, and New York trombonist Chris Washburne. Their decision to form this collaborative was inspired by their own experiences of the truly international nature of jazz. Jazz has become a global phenomenon and the NYNDK Jazz Collective embodies this development. NYNDK brings to the mix a combination of refined Scandinavian cool with aggressive New York heat spiced with a progressive post-modern sensibility.

Audio Player

Chris Washburne: Trombone
Ole Mathisen: Saxophone
Per Mathisen: Bass
Soren Moller: piano
Special Guest: Scott Neumann

Buy Now!

Album Format:
Digital Download: $7.95
Physical CD: $11.95

indicates a required field.


Additional Information

Product Data

  • JH1159